Page 1 of 1

ERA 2015 Research Evaluation Committee (REC) Chairs

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:08 pm
by mgcrisp
The eight chairs of the ERA Research Evaluation Committees (REC) have been chosen. Six of the eight are from group of eight (Go8) universities. Two of the eight are female. It will be interesting to see the final compositions for the complete panels.

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences (PCE)
Professor Stephen Buckman
Director, Research School of Physics and Engineering
Australian National University

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Humanities and Creative Arts
Emeritus Professor Graeme Turner
Centre for Critical and Cultural Studies
University of Queensland

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Engineering and Environmental Sciences (EE)
Professor Hugh Possingham
Faculty of Science
University of Queensland

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Education and Human Society
Professor Brenda Cherednichenko
Pro Vice-Chancellor Arts and Education
Deakin University

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Economics and Commerce (EC)
Professor Deborah Cobb-Clark
Director and Ronald Henderson Professor
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economics and Social Research
The University of Melbourne

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Mathematics, Information and Computing Sciences (MIC)
Professor Leon Sterling
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Digital Frontiers)
Swinburne University of Technology

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Biological and Biotechnological Sciences (BB)
Professor Merlin Crossley
Dean, Faculty of Science
School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences
University of New South Wales

REC Chair for ERA 2015 Medical and Health Sciences (MHS)
Professor Terry Nolan AO
Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
The University of Melbourne